Beautiful Scars

Once a place where smiles Bloomed like butterflies on marigolds,

A little girl with a deep scar runs halfway across her chest, and halfway across her face, from brow to lip.

Holding a small Hello Kitty suitcase full of Photos and a package of food She was left with, but has all been taken by war

Shrouk, which means the sunrise in arabic, Is a 16 year old girl took my hand and whispered to me “be my conscience.. please by my messenger ”

I Looked at the mirror, with some confidence but lots of terror,

Chasing your dreams,

With so many tears.

Take an action Manar, serve the world with compassion.

We sat on the ripped old couch in Damascus,

People were sick from their grouch

My mum told me: صبرٌ جميل– patience is beautiful Manar, patience is beautiful.

My patience didn’t accept the reality,

that the sound of a bomb or an explosion will wake me up,

that my friend will rest in peace in heaven, and be all alone thinking, are the oppressors forgiven?

Another massacre just happened and I was shaking!

A baby child could not survive because his small lungs could not stand the chemical attack

The father was crying “oh my habibi oh my heart” and his sister was yelling “Oh god bring him back”

And from one bombing, Kassir’s family lost 11 member of their family, they lost! Dear world this is not a war this is a holocaust

I couldn’t take this danger anymore, I woke up one day, packed my bags and left my home, to take a new step on my own.

Across the seas,yes! Here, the sky is blue not gray, sounds of birds not bombs, freedom freedom freedom!
I gained My self esteem, all my fears were redeemed
The example of the believers in their affection and compassion is like the body. If one part of this body is in pain then the rest of the body should feel the same
so, can you feel their pain, my pain?

remember إن مع العسر يسراً– Verily, with hardship comes ease.

Leave a Reply

