Let’s Go Together

Silence might be the solution because sometimes it’s better to say nothing and just remain in a dignified silence. I have lost my words, stopped talking and forgot how to type. The only thing I still hear and feel is my heart beats as they are beating for you.
Let’s go, as we are:
a free lover and her poet.
What fell in January’s snow,
wasn’t enough, so smile
we will soon return to our tomorrow, behind us
where we were young in love’s beginning,
playing Romeo and Juliet
and learning Shakespeare’s language..
the butterflies have flown out of sleep
as a mirage of a swift peace
that adorns us with two stars
and kill us in the struggle over the name between two windows
so, let’s go
and let’s be kind to each other
let the soul heal, and the sun rise
for my days have been dark and
I have been lost in your maze,
so come and save me, but please
be nice.

Leave a Reply

