In the Face of Death

We put a red rose in a bomb that luckily didn’t kill us.

Keep the bomb/vase filled with water, don’t let it die.

Remove dead leaves, because around it, it is fuss.

Just like humans,

flowers need sun shine and a clear sky, or they would dry.

___

You may hurt my feelings but wait,

I have sailed a million ceilings.

My eyes have seen bloodshed and war,

I have fought battles with integrity and I swore.

You may have proved how harshly special you are,

Yet, I have showed you how kindly special I am,

Just like a shining star.

~M                                                                                                                           December 30, 2016

Leave a Reply

